S.N. Pickard Commons

S.N. Pickard Commons is named after Samuel N. Pickard, trustee of the College from 1932-1973, and chairman of the board from 1950-1962. It is located at the corner of Elm and Congress Streets. Pickard Commons houses the main dining hall for campus, the College Bookstore, the Student Activities & Orientation Office, the “We Proudly Brew Starbucks” coffee shop, the Joyce Lounge, meeting rooms and formal dining rooms, including Dahm Heritage Room, President’s Dining Room and Mihaly Room.